February 29, 2024

Ceasing CITE Candor’s two-year dominion, CBEAM Dauntless reigned as overall champions in their pursuit to reclaim the crown during the Lasallian Cup 2023 closing ceremony, held at the Sentrum, Nov. 10.

In their last endeavor to be hailed prime title holder, colleges contended for the Latin dance event and the awaited Mr. and Ms. Lasallian Cup.

Mr. and Ms. LS Cup 2022, Karl Daniel Latorre and Christine Ordoveza, give their speeches to officially pass their title.  (J. Francisco)

Bidding goodbye to last year’s crowns with their final walks were former Mr. and Ms. LS Cup Karl Daniel Latorre and Christine Ordoveza, exemplifying the merit of true Lasallians.

“To whoever will wear the crown, I hope that you will be grateful for it because this opportunity is once in a lifetime […] you must embody the core values of a true Lasallian and stay authentic,” said Ordoveza.

Between the candidates’ dazzling spectacles, DLSL Indak’s hip-hop performance invigorated the crowd, followed by an intermission number from this year’s modern dance champions, CEAS Erudite.

CBEAM crowds rejoice after the announcement of the overall champion of this year’s LS Cup  (P. Paña)

In the week-long battle for the grand prize, the coveted trophy, at last, fell to the hands of the once four-peat CBEAM, with CITE coming down to second place.

On the other hand, CICON landed third place, while CEAS placed fourth overall.


Article by Allen Benedict Orense and Mharq Ghierzey Abe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *