February 29, 2024
Photo courtesy of Andrea Shaina Guzman

From 140 nominees and 54 applicants, the College Student Activities Office (CSAO) has announced the 20 finalists for the 2018 Ten Outstanding Junior College Students (TOJCS) of DLSL as of Mar. 2.

With their academic performance, extracurricular activities and community involvement considered, the finalists are:

  1. Jastine Lawrence Aquino (BS Accounting Technology)
  2. Emmanuel Baliwag (BS Accountancy)
  3. Cledina Marie Baya (BS Accountancy)
  4. Julius Christian Calingasan (BS Economics)
  5. Christian Casil (BS Accounting Technology)
  6. Miguel Louie de Guzman (AB Communication)
  7. Ranzel Dimaculangan (BS Electronics and Communications Engineering)
  8. Christel Joyce Dy (BS Psychology)
  9. Ma. Kristine Gianne Kalalo (BS Accountancy)
  10. Ferleen Mae Lalamunan (BS Psychology)
  11. Natalie Rae Macaraig (BS Psychology)
  12. April Rose Magpantay (AB Communication)
  13. Maria Angelica Marquez (BS Psychology)
  14. Geraldo Mejillano (BS Accounting Technology)
  15. Christine Joyce Perez (BS Psychology)
  16. Kimberly Pestijo (BS Accountancy)
  17. Patrick James Rufino (BS Accountancy)
  18. Maria Victoria Serrano (AB Communication)
  19. Jade Valencia (AB Communication)
  20. Searena Nina Zuño (BS Education)

The awarding of the top ten will be on April 13.

TOJCS, which is now on its ninth year, is an annual event by the CSAO that started in 2010. It is to recognize the junior students who possess the qualities of St. John Baptist de La Salle through their work in affiliation with the school.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *